POSTER COMPETITION FOR COLLEGE STUDENTS

Azadi ka Amrut Mahotsav

INSTITUTE OF WOOD SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, BANGALORE

Azadi Ka Amruth Mahotsav is a program launched for 75 weeks starting March 12 2021

by H'ble Prime Minister of India Shri. Narendra Modi to commemorate 75 years of India's

independence. As part of this celebration, ICFRE is conducting various programs like technical

series, workshops, exhibitions, documentary shows, poster and essay competitions, cycle rallies

etc. Earlier, Institute of Wood Science and Technology organized two online lectures/seminars

on 'Propagation and Cultivation of Indian Sandalwood' during April 2021 and on 'Wood

Composites' during June 2021.

Now, as part of Week 17 to 30 of Bharat Ka Amrut Mahotsav celebration, the Institute

conducted a poster competition on "Importance of Conservation of the pollinators in

different Ecosystems" from 05th to 11th July 2021.

In this regard wide publicity for the programme was shared through social media. About

140 students from colleges/Universities of different states actively participated in the programme

by sending digital posters and drawings through online mode. Screening of posters, was done by

a committee under the Chairmanship of Dr. R. Sundararaj, Scientist G and Head, Forest

Protection Division and members Dr. Prabuddha, IFS, Head, Extension Division, Shri R. Raja

Rishi, Scientist E and Ms. Athulya R, Scientist B, Member Secretary. Upon three levels of

screening the committee selected the best posters for first, second and third position (2 nos.) and

five posters for consolation prizes. The results were announced and displayed on IWST Website.

The winners of the poster competition are as follows:

First Prize-

Mr. Visakh N U, Kerala Agricultural University, Kerala

Second Prize-

Ms. Sayanhi Ghosh, Bangabasi Morning College, West Bengal

Third Prize-

1. Ms. Francina Basil, KristuJayanti College, Karnataka

2. Ms. ParamitaKar, Chakdaha College, West Bengal

Consolation Prize -

- 1. Ms. R K Vincy, G.P. Women's College, Manipur
- 2. Mr. Dipak Paul, Krishnath College, West Bengal
- 3. Ms. Purba Sen, COVSC, Nagaland
- 4. Ms. Arentila, COVAH, Mizoram
- 5. Mr. Sai Nesar R, UAS, Karnataka

Prizes and Certificates were issued to the Winners. Prize winning posters (I, II and III prize) posters in PDF format is attached.







